Picture
Is a summer day, so  hot, I  feel the asphalt melting under my heels. Is the 7th interview this week. Every  interview call is a sip of water in the desert, but there is no  final  call announcing me that I am hired...Even if is just 10 am the bus is already feeling like a sauna. People seem to know what they are doing, they seem to have a purpose for being there. But I  feel like just wasting time... but I have nothing better to  do then to look for a job, an internship, anything that  can ensure the payment for rent and food. I found a free chair and I take it, I focus better sitting then standing. I just take a sit and the cell starts calling. I am thinking might be a job opportunity, I just applied for a marketing internship that seems like a dream come true, get paid to  do what you want:). I answer and is the HR for the interview that I was  heading towards telling me that the  manager shall not be in today and informing me that she will have to reschedule the  following days. I answer politely using a cordial speech telling her is nothing and that we shall  have the interview the following days, even if my  mind goes crazy, I know this type of calls, there  shall be no interview.
I feel upset and frustrated and there sitting in the  bus chair I feel so  small and powerless.  What should I do next? Should I go home, have a walk in the park, read the newspaper... I decide to  sit on the  chair and wait until the  bus  stops and then get out. I am looking out of the window envying every person that seems to have a job. Is like they have a label, they have a fix look that  seems to follow a purpose, yeah they  certainly  know what they are doing, their time is precious not like mine...
This is the way I spent, better like wasted 2 mouths part of  my summer Holiday. At the end of August, I was broke: had no money to pay for rent, I couldn't afford to pay my cell phone bill and I barely had money for food.
Still going on interview, but I think they already smell my desperation... and I get no results. No job yet and the bills continue to arrive.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.